Can I delete an email template?

Updated Jul 8, 2026

You can delete any of your templates unless the template has been previously used in a campaign, is attached to a campaign In Progress, was cloned, or used for an auto-reminder.

You cannot delete any of the predesigned templates.

To delete a template, put your mouse over the desired template from the template library then click Delete. You will be presented with a confirmation message. Select Deleteto permanently delete the template.

Was this article helpful?